Day 41: I am dumber than my ego leads me to believe

I like to think I am dumber than my ego leads me to believe. Things I do are not that smart. I am just fiddling around to find out what sticks and what doesn’t. the whole point of it all is to make myself comfortable in the playground. I don’t think I have done that with success yet. but I am getting there. my ego sometimes comes at me and leads me to places I that I am not comfortable with. it leads me to believe I know everything. I am in full control of the reality around me. apparently that’s not the case. I am just floating around in this vastness of ignorance. like a toddler who has no idea what’s in front of them are coming from where. they just play with whatever is thrown in front of them by parents. sometimes they get bored and frustrated with the repeated nature of the toys. the familiarity can be boring. they cry. just like the toddler I wallow in my dumbness. I know I am dispelling it one step at a time. I am removing the layers and layers of ignorance one step at a time. but still my ego thinks everything is clear. I have already summited the mountain. reality is different.

Published by Lifelong Learner

I write one random blog everyday. My interests are scattered all over. Sometimes I love to contemplate the intersection of science and philosophy. Sometimes I go down the rabbit hole of exploring new emerging pieces of technology like blockchain, AI, Quantum Computing. Some days I just ponder over the meaning of it all. I think about knowledge creation, ideas on evolution, computation and emergence in nature.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started