Day 42: progress and infinite regress

what is the progress I am talking about. how does it march. what are the priorities in this journey. where am I going with all of this. why do I do the things I do. what is the value of what I am doing. what is the quality of what I am sticking with. what does quality even mean. how does it generate the nature it is endowed with. these questions attack me while I am on a space of imaginative exploration. how does it all come about. where do these things take me in a broader span of vision. I know these things come after me. what am I doing to tackle these questions. meta questions all the way down. but that will get me in an infinite regress from where I have nowhere to go. there is no point falling into the trap of infinite regress. rather see the limitations. approach accordingly. infinite regress is a gateway to unnecessary nihilism. what’s the point. I have to somehow see the spot where my limitations are. anything beyond that could possible exist my own limitations are just some thoughts of fancy. pure speculation.

Published by Lifelong Learner

I write one random blog everyday. My interests are scattered all over. Sometimes I love to contemplate the intersection of science and philosophy. Sometimes I go down the rabbit hole of exploring new emerging pieces of technology like blockchain, AI, Quantum Computing. Some days I just ponder over the meaning of it all. I think about knowledge creation, ideas on evolution, computation and emergence in nature.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started