Emergence

Coherent whole of reality is different from its individual parts. Smaller components combine together and emerge as something new. In non-linear dynamics it’s called the emergent property of a system. Emergence is everywhere around us. It is in nature, our behaviors, economy and cities. It is a fundamental property of reality. The complexity associated with description of emergence makes it mysterious to some extent. Large number of variables are involved. We cannot grasp the vastness of interaction among all these variables. Emergence is travelling into the unknown and morphing with new realities constantly.

Published by Lifelong Learner

I write one random blog everyday. My interests are scattered all over. Sometimes I love to contemplate the intersection of science and philosophy. Sometimes I go down the rabbit hole of exploring new emerging pieces of technology like blockchain, AI, Quantum Computing. Some days I just ponder over the meaning of it all. I think about knowledge creation, ideas on evolution, computation and emergence in nature.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started