Day 34: Confidence

what does it mean to be confident. I was talking to a friend yesterday. he was saying he wants to build a strong confidence for himself and his future kids. in his view confidence means being able to talk to anybody they want at any time. he wants to be free of the insecurities and wants to be able to interact with an open mind to any person on the planet. is that the right way to think confidence though. I think it’s just a way of feeding your ego. the ego tells people they are incomplete and go out in search of confidence which seems to fulfill them in life. any individual with some sort of verbal skills and little charm can be confident enough to feed the ego. they can be smart enough to feed whatever they are going through. so real confidence doesn’t get to see the light of the day.

real confidence is when one is quiet about what he wants to do and where he wants to focus his attention. he is not rattled easily by the urges of ego. he moves around calm and composed with nothing to worry about. it seems as if he carries the world under his control yet he is not outspoken about it. the idea that confidence is about being outgoing and conversing with as many people as possible is just absurd. you can be confident and carry your quiet demeanor all the time. what do I want out of life anyways. confidence is about building the intentions and acting out things the way they are intended. it rejuvenates the soul from deep inside. it brings about all sorts of excitement in the process. I don’t know what else to say. to me when I am at my best I am calm, collected and patient. that’s when I feel confident about the reality around me.

Published by Lifelong Learner

I write one random blog everyday. My interests are scattered all over. Sometimes I love to contemplate the intersection of science and philosophy. Sometimes I go down the rabbit hole of exploring new emerging pieces of technology like blockchain, AI, Quantum Computing. Some days I just ponder over the meaning of it all. I think about knowledge creation, ideas on evolution, computation and emergence in nature.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started